Vai pra escola Moleque!!

I meant to send this quote home last week but I forgot, forgive me:´´Individually I am strong. Together with God, I am unstoppable.´´

Oi família!! Tudo bem?! Como vocês estão? Como está Cody? (We still have him right….)

Sorry for not writing yesterday. It was a holiday here in Brasil and everything was closed because of Easter. BTW- parabém at sharing easter.mormon.org!!! We watched it last week at zona meeting. Love that film. I get chills when I think of it! The title in portuguese is ´´Graças a Ele´´ significa Thanks to Him. I love being a missionary. I am so grateful for the knowledge and relationship I have with my Savior Jesus Christ. I love Him very much.

Last week was a great week and this week is going to be even better. We saw milagres com nosso pesquisador Cícero, felt the spirit muito forte in lessons com membros, and our testimonies grew. I love being a missionary. I am so happy here. Today we had a reunião and one of the Assistentes spoke about ´´after the mission´´…. I let out a cry of distress- seriously. haha I had a physical reaction!! I can not believe almost a year has gone by… but its true and Ive only got 6 months left to give it my all and thats exactly what I plan on doing.

Graças a minha mãe… I wrote a poem. Forgive all the gramatical errors. Its getting easier and easier to write in Portuguese. Anyways back to the poem, it has 3 parts: MTC, Iowa, and Brasil. Heres the first part!

Anticipation. Excitement. A journey about to begin…
One year ago I entered the MTC, so much has happened since then.
I first arrived on April 24th, 2013- the day was sunny and warm I recall.
I received my name badge, a firm handshake, and a companion as soon as I walked down the hall.
Those first few days were hard and humbling, I had never before felt so low.
Satan filled my mind with thoughts such as these, ´´You´ll never make a difference, you know.´´
Little by little, day after day, I learned to trust in the Lord
After all He´s my Master, He loves me for me! In Him I will find my reward.
Six weeks went by, memories were made, and ever greater lessons were learned.
We laughed, we cried, we spoke another language! To teach and preach were the things for which we yearned.
With our district of 12 we had forged a bond that will last all eternity.
We were elated and sadened when assignments came- we were separated from Brasil to Pocatello, I-D!
Yet with hope in our hearts and scriptures in hand we humble went forth to serve
the children of God in all parts of the land to bring them the joy they deserve.

Com muito amor,
Sister Wolfgramm

P.S- here is the video in portuguese ❤
P.P.S- I still havent mailed the six page letter family… We are doing that tomorrow! Promise! I will try and be better at responding to letters/emails!

Leave a Reply

