Nossa! Muito poderosa!

Happy birthday dad!!! I love you more than words!!

Forgot to mention last week that during Conference my mission presidente (Presidente Pinho) was called as an Area Seventy! Cool beans, right?

Last Monday I wrote a six page letter to y´all but I haven´t mailed it yet. I´ll try and get that out tomorrow. and yes, I have received all mail that has been sent! (or so I think) Monday night we felt prompted to stop by our potential investigator Arcelina. We found her crying, smoking, and nervously shaking. We felt strongly to pray with her so we did. We held her hands and prayed. The Spirit was strong and later she told us that she felt peace. She stopped shaking and she was calm. She still had the challenges of life, but she was calm.

I am so grateful for the power of prayer, the Atonement, and the power that comes from the covenants we make with God the Almighty. I know that angels protect you and they protect me. I know Jesus Christ is our Savior. God is our Father meaning His love is perfect, infinite, and absolute.

The week finished with exchanges with Sister Cowan (that´s right- the Sister Cowan who was my companion in the MTC!), playing the piano at baptisms, and seeing the Lord work miracles with His children. On exchanges with Sister Cowan we had almoço com Irmã Marluci. At the lunch we had 4 of the 12 missionaries from our MTC district- Sister Cowan, Sister Oler, Elder Peterson, and myself. I couldn´t help but think how much we have changed in the past year. I love being a missionary. It is a growing experience if there ever was one and I love it. The friendships and things I am learning will be with me for eternity.

I am grateful for you, family. Yesterday we learned about the organization of the Priesthood in Gospel Principles. Dad, Parker, Hamilton, Tate (and Eli next year)- thank you for being worthy of the priesthood. I pray that as you read your scriptures and pray daily and as you study D&C 20 you will have an increased vision of the sacred duty and responsibility you have to respresent the Savior and serve alongside Him in His Church.

The gospel is true. There´s no other way to describe it.

Please watch this, this, and this.

With all my love,
Sister Brooke Wolfgramm

Leave a Reply

