Numeros significa nada. Fica doida.

NOTE: BLOG ADDRESS WRONG…SEE BELOW!

Boy oh boy I dont even know where to start! This week flew by, Conference was the best yet, and I feel my testimony is stronger than ever before. What a blessed time to be alive 🙂

**the address on the blog is wrong… this is the only correct address…
Missão Brasil São Paulo Interlagos
Rua Comendador Elias Zarzur, 365
Santo Amaro
CEP: 04736-000 São Paulo- SP
Brasil**

-When something happens in our life, good or bad, is our first reaction to pray?
-I saw a bunch of monkeys on Tuesday at our District meeting. Unfortunately I didn´t have my camera but yeah!! I saw a monkey on my mission #wootwoot
-We had lunch this week at the most chic-est of places. I should do a compare and contrast of my last area with Santo Amaro and I should take more pictures but its not safe to carry a camera around with you every day so… yeah.
-our zone leaders did a ´´blitz´´ in our area! They came and worked for two or three hours. They helped boost our numers, find people to teach, and showed how much they really care about helping us be better missionaries.

Quinta-feira night we experienced such a cool miracle!!! the night before we planned that at 8 pm we would find a man named Loís. We were walking and saw a security man in the distance for a store. We half-jokingly said to ourselves ´´Ele é Loís! Ele é Loís!´´ We approached him and the conversation went like this:
´´Oi! Boa noite. Meu nome é Sister Wolfgramm. e meu nome é Sister Varela. Qual é seu nome?´´ Ele respondeu, ´´Loís“…… Sister Varela and I just looked at each other and tried to formulate a proper sentence. We taught him the Restoration and invited him to be baptized but wait! it gets better! He told us that he doesnt work at this store but tonight he was filling in for someone. Sister Varela and I were so grateful that Heavenly Father put Loís in our path. We arent teaching him because he lives in a different area but our faith was strengthened and received much energy trabalhar esta semana!

-Sexta-feira I prepared myself for General Conference. I read my blessings, questions and answers from Oct´s session, prayed, and wrote a few questions that I hoped Heavenly Father would respond to.
-Sábado we watched the Women´s broadcast in portuguese. As I told you mom, I was shocked by how much I actually understood! Seriously I wish y´all could come to Brasil just to see that I´m actually speaking portuguese. Its a miracle. Only 8 weeks here and Im doing more than ´surviving´… Im talking and listening and usually understanding people! MILAGRES!

Alright onto the good stuff… CONFERENCIA WAS INCREDIBLE! I received answers to every single one of my questions. I hope y´all came with questions… it was such a sweet experience to know that Heavenly Father was aware of me and that the prophets and apostles we have are truly called of Him. The theme that stood out to me was Plan of Salvation. I am making this lesson the focus of my study for the next…. rest of my mission. haha I am excited to understand more and more of the significance of covenants, the Atonement, the Fall, commandments, and the purpose of families. I LOVE THIS GOSPEL!!!!!
and to end with a cherry on top, I saw the moon for the first time in Santo Amaro! 🙂 God is so good to me.

I love y´all and will send pictures now!
xoxo
Sister Wolfgramm

Leave a Reply

