Why have a rain dance when you have a rain outfit?

-For writing a letter to me, both addresses (on the blog and the one I emailed last week) should work so yay!-I emailed my mission Presidente for the first time in only portuguese. Miracles people! I guess I am learning this language after all.
-Our zone leaders bought us a pizza that has a chocolate crust. The Brasilians are brilliant! You eat your normal pizza and then go straight into dessert!
this is an amazing story
-I have been completely soaked twice this week because of the random rain storms. I love it. haha Heavenly Father knows if I need a tender mercy of sorts, He can just pour water from the sky and I´ll be happy as a clam.
-if you havent watched the life of President Monson you should watch it for Family Home Evening. I know we have living prophets and apostles on the earth today. The more I learn about their lives the more I understand that this is The Church of Jesus Christ. We are all trying to follow His perfect example.
-Speaking of Family Home Evening, commit this next month to having it every week… beginning with hymn, prayer, spiritual thought, and activity. It doesnt have to be big but I can see the difference in the lives of those on my mission who MAKE the time to protect their family vs. those who don´t recognize the importance.

Tuesday night we met with our recent converts Paulo e Thassya (e Nicole e Thayanne). Earlier that day had been hard. I felt like I had hit rock bottom and I needed a tender mercy (I needed tender mercies a lot this week). We walked into P e T´s home, saw the gospel pictures they bought at the temple the week previous, and Thayanne told us that she and her dad had been playing ´´Sisters´´. My heart just melted. She really looks up to us.

Wednesday was a smack down of sorts. Presidente Pinho is an incredible man of God!! I am grateful that this church is led by revelation and I am grateful that I have the gift of the Holy Ghost.

Thursday was a day of service and another day where my testimony grew of the Atonement of Christ. I am not perfect but because I know that I can look for ways to improve! I can trust Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ and I can be more patient with myself.

OH BOY. Friday. Just re-read Thursday and then add in service in the rain. We helped this guy lift a cabinet and carry it down the street (no joke, my arms are strong) when all of the sudden it started pouring down rain. We stood there, completely soaked, just laughing with Bruno (the guy) and his family. I havent laughed that hard in a long time. It was a big tender mercy for this Sister missionary.

Sabado- taught english, witnessed the Spirit of Elijah like never before. We showed Paulo e Thassya familysearch.org. WOW. I can´t explain it in words but Paulo saw his family for the first time. He saw that he could really have an eternal family. He saw for the first time that he belongs to something bigger than himself and he felt the love of our Heavenly Father.

Domingo- ate pizza, Sister Kuster was sick all day (and is still kinda sick today… the whole mission is catching the flu. Thankfully I got a flu shot in Iowa!) so I cleaned and watched church dvds about the principles taught in the Old Testament, Book of Mormon, and Doctrine and Covenants. I sure do love the scriptures.

Last week was a roller coaster of all roller coasters. I prayed that on Monday I would receive something to help me- some advice, councel, guidance, love- anything! Every email I opened today had some uplifting and loving thought meant just for me. I thank each of you for following the Spirit. In a year I may not remember exactly what you wrote to me but I will always remember the Spirit I felt as my prayers were answered.

I know that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ live. They have a breathtakingly beautiful plan for our lives if we just put our trust in Their hands.
Love,
Sister Wolfgramm

´´A knowledge of truth and the answers to our greatest questions come to us as we are obedient to the commandments of God.´´ – President Thomas S. Monson

Leave a Reply

