O que voce esta pensando sobre? Iowa… e voce? Como trabalhar melhor com os membros. Voce kidding me?

I´ve got 30 minutes! Commence rapid fire!
-Monday: cleaned our not-so-filthy-anymore apartment and organized the area book for the remainder of the day. Im tellin ya folks… chores are a good thing. Thanks mom and dad for teaching me how to take care of a living space. Oh that night I killed a cockroach.

-Tuesday: ate delicious food as always, made 19 contatos with people on the street, adjusted some more to mission culture here and found out we had exchanges with the sister traning leaders the next day.

-Wednesday: went on an exchange in another area, became very grateful for the area im at now, had tender mercies, and met people who were very prepared. also we bought delicious stuff at the padaria (bakery). its a good thing we walk everywhere because oh goodness the food here is delicious.

-Thursday: came back to my sweet area!!!! had studies (finally), and had a wonderful lesson (from what I can remember) with our investigator Marildes!! She shared how she received her answer that the Book of Mormon and the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is true 🙂 I love her and her family. They are very special to me.

-Friday: zone training, studies, updated the area book, ate the most delicious meal in my entire life, and had great lessons with a sweet family. the mom and dad are amazing and were baptized a month ago. now we´re working with their two daughters Nicoli e Taiani (?) They are so sweet.

-Saturday: Marildes was baptized! I am grateful for the reverence that I have come to appreciate in church meetings, etc. The baptism was amazing and she bore a strong and sweet testimony about what this baptism means for her and her family. One of her closest friends in college is a member so she (the friend) spoke and her husband baptized Marildes.
After we had a family night with NIcoli e Taiani! We had a great time. I love teaching kids… they have such a desire to learn and they trust you immediately. Nicoli shared with us how she prayed about Joseph Smith and how God spoke to her and told her it was true. It was such a special moment for us.

-Sunday: church! After sacrament meeting um Irmão came up to me and thanked me for playing the piano. He said it sets a completely different tone to the meeting. I am grateful that God has added to my abilities to play the piano. I loving being able to invite the Spirit through music. The rest of the day included eating an amazing meal with Marildes and some members of the ward that she´s friends with! 🙂 It is a wonderful thing when people are fellowshipped.

I love you all! Please keep reading the scriptures daily and praying daily by yourself and as a family. Heavenly Father wants to talk to you.

I love being a missionary.
Love,
Sister Wolfgramm

One thought on “O que voce esta pensando sobre? Iowa… e voce? Como trabalhar melhor com os membros. Voce kidding me?

  1. Sister Wolfgramm , Just wanted to tell you that you’re a Great Missionary and I’m glad you got to spend some time in Iowa, Brazil is blessed to have you. Our nephew is in the Brazil Curitiba Mission and loves it there.
    Keep up the good work.
    Love,
    Sister Hunter

Leave a Reply

