*khhhk* GiggleBurst Achieved. Over. *khhhk*

Ok this is gonna be rapid fire cause I got 51 e-mails this mornign! (Read: I HAVE THE BEST FAMILY AND FRIENDS EVER)

*dont’ forget… please send letters to the MISSION HOME ADDRESS. NOT THE ADDRESS I CURRENTLY LIVE AT. 8515 Douglas Avenue Suit #19 Urbandale, IA 50322
Obrigada.

List of cool sites/things that you should check out now:
-I love this song and video. Church is true everybody. So is the gospel.
-this website seems legit.
-please watch this broadcast again or watch some clips and get excited about being nice to people. that really is what missionary work is all about.
this is sweet

Eli & Tate, remember dancing around the house to "Don’t you worry, don’t you worry child…"? My companion sang part of it the other day and I just started grinning from ear to ear. I love and miss y’all and I’ll see you soon enough. Until then keep dancing!!! Even if Park & Ham say it isn’t cool. ❤

Monday was P-day! We got a referral, I got to play catch from about an hour and run around playing chair soccer, and we ate dinner with an awesome family.

Tuesday was a run-around day getting things in order for the FBI/visa game I’m playing. When I first got the news that it could take another 2 months, I felt exhausted. I thought of all the money that we’ve spent on these papers and how I’m content with just staying in Iowa. I called President, left a voicemail, said a couple prayers, and took a deep breath. I don’t know when or if I’ll go to Brasil. If it was up to me, I’d probably just stay in Iowa because I love this place more than I could have ever imagined… but it isn’t up to me. It’s up to Heavenly Father and I know His plan for me is perfect so we’ll see. Now, will everyone kindly stop asking/worrying/praying about it? 🙂 I’ll get there when I get there.
Tuesday evening was amazing. We watched "Reflections of Christ" (youtube it) with members after dinner and had about an hour and a half, deep, gospel conversation. I needed that lesson.

Wednesday was service at the old folks’ home in town and New Beginnings for the Young Women in the ward. Oh! While we were out and about we passed some 7 year old boys walking home from school. We said "hey" as we missionaries always do and they whistled at us. You know that "cat call" whistle… hahahahaha yeah. Props to them. I definitely wasn’t that gutsy at 7.

Thursday the Spirit directed me in a training for District meeting. We learned about the power and authority of our calling and then read our patriarchal blessings. As the District Leader said it was "unorthodox and wonderful." Apparently I march to the beat of my own drum here in Winterset…

Friday we had 2 member meals, met with a Jehovah Witness family (dad I’m turning into you!!! jk… kinda), taught the Plan of Salvation, and gave a less active who is working towards being sealed to his family a picture of the temple. His reaction to that temple was priceless. Families are forever folks. We’re not perfect but we try. The gospel of Jesus Christ is to be applied in our lives as well as in our family relationships daily!! That night we met our neighbors (well Sister Jensen already knew them) and their son reminds me of Parker so much that it’s kinda freaky.

Saturday was a long day of planning, talking to Jehovah Witnesses at the door (I mistook the doorbell ring for the mailman), and getting letters. Yay!

Sunday was wonderful as always. I love being a missionary. I don’t represent the Savior as He deserves to be represented but I’m trying. I’ve got a long way to go but I’m thankful for the chance to keep on keeeping on.

Love,
Sister Brooke Wolfgramm

P.S- I’ll talk about Tammy when we meet with her again.

Leave a Reply

