Hi my name is Sister Wolfgramm and I was pranked by an 86 year old.

I GET TO SEE Y’ALL IN TWO DAYS. I had a dream last night that the technology failed and we couldn’t see each other so ummm pray that doesn’t happen. Also because I love y’all SO MUCH… and I didn’t know Parker had an instagram, can I talk with each of you for 5 minutes? Just you and me then we can spend the rest of the time together πŸ™‚ via skype of course.

Apparently Lindee and Calvin got married! Wahoo!! Y’all Rock. hahahah that’s never gonna get old.

This past week was one of grounded cars (because the roads were dangerous), shoveling snow for neighbors, tender mercies, a wedding (WOOT WOOT!), ice skating on sidewalks! Oh and church was cancelled yesterday… 😦 but other than that the week was fabulous!

Our investigator Mary Jane called us on Thursday and sounded distressed. She said she wasn’t alone and she needed to talk to us immediately but she wouldn’t say what it was over the phone. Yeah- Sister Matley and I were kinda freaking out. We said lots of prayers, read scriptures, and headed over to Mary Jane’s house. We walked in, made small talk, then finally asked what was wrong. She turned and pointed to 2 Christmas presents on the table. She then proceeded to laugh at us and said how she knew we would be so worried. Oh that funny lady!! I love her so much. She has given us so many pearls of wisdom and clearly she has a sense of humor.

Last week I found this talk and I wanted to share it. If you feel far from the Spirit of God, I’d encourage you to read this talk and take it to heart. πŸ™‚ It’s simple, it’s true, and it’s worked for me time and time again.

So I’m trying to finish the Book of Mormon by the end of the transfer last week I was reading through Alma. I wish I had more time to explain and expound all the things I’ve learned but but I know The Book of Mormon teaches the doctrine of Jesus Christ. It is laid out so clearly and so beautifully. I’m grateful to read from its pages every day.

I know there is real hope, real comfort, real joy, real peace, and real opportunities to change through the gospel of Jesus Christ. He is the Perfect Example, the Good Shepherd, the Son of God, and He is our Advocate with the Father. I love Him and I love bearing His name on my chest each day. It is a sacred privilege and honor and I’ve never been happier doing anything else.

Feliz Natal. Eu amo voces com minha toda coracao.

Love,
Sister Wolfgramm

Leave a Reply

