Argabod!!!

All I can think of is skyping y’all next week!! WAHOOO!

This week was a week of low numbers and then the weekend happened, our numbers exploded, goals were met, and miracles happened! This is truly the work of the Lord. If we’re worthy to feel His Spirit, we’ll be blessed.

Monday I had an epiphany… everything we do is a pre-requisite for having and keeping the Spirit. When we teach investigators, they need to come to church, live the commandments, be keeping comittments, etc before baptism. I’ve thought about why Heavenly Father asks that of them and then it clicked! Living the commandments, before baptism, prepares these people to receive the Holy Ghost. It also starts them in the habit so that after baptism when they receive the gift of the Holy Ghost they will be more prone to listen to the promptings. I’ve also noticed how almost all the blessings from keeping the commandments are related to having the Spirit to be with us. As a missionary I’ve had the responsibility to go into homes where the Spirit does not dwell. I can feel the change and I am so grateful for the gift of the Holy Ghost. I want to try my hardest to always have it with me.

Wednesday was zone conference in Iowa City! We had a great training, ate delicious food, watched HILARIOUS skits, sang Christmas songs, and watched "Ephraim’s Rescue." Ahhhh so good. I love the talents people are given, the gospel, the Pioneers, food, music, dancing, laughing…. Mandy and Sister Kissner can laugh and roll their eyes now because they know I could just keep going. I love life!! After zone conference we went out to eat and I said goodbye to Sister Lloyd and the other missionaries. It has been such a privilege to serve alongside such incredible men and women of God.

Thursday we experienced a miracle with the less active who we just love the pieces. She has the most tender heart and is working towards the temple. EEKK!!!!

Friday we ended up doing service at someone’s house… Mom and Dad, thanks for making us do chores πŸ™‚ The skills of cleaning have definitely come in handy while on a mission. haha

Saturday we watched "Joseph Smith: Prophet of the Restoration" with our investigators at members’ home and had a great discussion. The ward in Muscatine is incredible and Sister Matley and I are blessed to work with such missionary-minded people.

Sunday I spoke in church, Sister Matley and I taught Sunday School, and then we split our last hour between Relief Society and Primary. We had delicious dinners, and witnessed the miracle of reading the Book of Mormon and the Priesthood in our recent converts home.

Lessons learned: missionary work is truly a Priesthood responsibility. It is a blessing and an honor and will change the lives of thousands. Christ should always be the center of our Christmas and our lives. Challenge: give out 1 Book of Mormon this holiday season. Promise you won’t regret it πŸ™‚

I love y’all more than you know. I love being a missionary and I wouldn’t choose to be anywhere else.

–Sister Brooke Wolfgramm

(the first snow!)

(Sis Kissner and me at zone conference in IC!)

Leave a Reply

