Vendy! Vendy!

Another crazy, wonderful, blessed week in Muscatine!

We went to one of our favorite small towns, visited with less active members and made fools of ourselves (not really) on Main Street, enjoyed delicious Thanksgiving meals (and left overs), and drum roll please…. our investigator Jayden was baptized!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #thatsforyoukaleyclaire

Thursday was obviously Thanksgiving and we spent part of the day different families from the ward. The food was INCREDIBLE and the Spirit was even sweeter. Being on a mission during the holidays is the best thing ever! We get to go into people’s homes, share the happiest news on earth with them, and we are able to feel Heavenly Father’s pure love for them. I’m tellin ya folks, it doesn’t get better than this. My heart was full of joy this past week as I realized how blessed I truly am. I was humbled time and time again at how much my Heavenly Father loves His children- including me.

Saturday we planned a baptism! We had 24 hours… again πŸ™‚ It’s kinda the way we like it here in Muscatine. I taught Sister Matley the difference between boxers, briefs, and boxer briefs. hahaha I’m so glad living with 4 brothers taught me something usefull. Oh! Speaking of useful things- thanks Aunt Geegeete for the recipe! That was sure inspired… I made the peanut butter bars Saturday night and they were a hit!! We’re making them again this weekend for the ward Christmas party. Look at me, baking and stuff. Geez missions change people πŸ˜‰

Sunday was a MIRACLE!!! We had 4 investigators at church, the Elders’ investigator bore her testimony, the ward fellowshipped like champions, and we got ready for a baptism! The Spirit was strong and I felt so much love for everyone there- especially for Jayden and Heavenly Father. As soon as Jayden came up out of the water a handicapped man in the ward let out a loud, "Wahoo!!" It was perfect timing and so innocent. That little room became a piece of Heaven on Earth because I know the angels were shouting for joy when Jayden was baptized πŸ™‚ It is such a special, symbolic, sacred ordinance and I feel so blessed to see people put themselves on the path to Heavenly Father’s Kingdom.

E Johnson, Richens; S Matley, Wolfgramm; Jayden; E Raddatz, Coalwell

I love this boy!!! He’s got a special spirit and will be a great missionary.

Well, I better go. I love you all more than you know! I am loving life. I’m happy, I’m blessed, and I’ve got the gospel. There is power in prayer and miracles happen every day.

Love,
Sister Wolfgramm

Leave a Reply

