“in my camo shirt” complete with a chicken leg dance

If I could describe this week in one word, I would but I can’t so picture this instead: you’re riding a big roller coaster. you get off and then you get back on 5 times… fun image huh? Well that about sums up the week!

K bye!

Sister Quittia, Cameron, Sister Matley & me!

The Muscatine District: Elders Johnson, Richens (Spanish); Sisters Matley, Wolfgramm (we like to coordinate); Elders Clark, Raddatz (English)

Did I scare you? hehe I have so much to write!! Like I said, this week was a roller coaster. I learned that guilt and sin are real and there is relief in repentance. I learned that the mission truly is a mini life and the Holy Ghost speaks to us all. I learned how blessed I am and the power of prayer. I learned once again that Heavenly Father knows what He is doing and how much I love being a missionary.

Last week Quittia was scheduled to be baptized on Friday and then in a series of craziness, mis communication, and lots of lessons learned- she was baptized Saturday! 🙂
It was such a wonderful baptismal service. The ward really came together and the Spirit was strong. She is amazing and we love her lots.

Part of the crazy week included driving to Iowa City where I was greeted by a sweet surprise…

Katie got baptized on Saturday!!! Sister Kissner and I taught her my last 6 weeks in Iowa City and I didn’t think I’d get to see her again! It was a joyous reunion full of laughter, tears, pictures, and jokes about turkey and popcorn. (long story)

This quote sums up the week and I hope it touches your hearts as well. Know that I love you and there’s no place I’d rather be than on a mission. Heavenly Father loves you and needs you to show that love towards one another. Reach out this week to someone who is suffering greater and less than you are. You will feel peace.

"Just when all seems to be going right, challenges often come in multiple doses applied simultaneously. When those trials are not consequences of disobedience, they are EVIDENCE that the Lord feels you are prepared to grow more. He therefore gives you experiences that stimulate growth, understanding, and compassion which polish you for your everlasting benefit. To get you from where you are to where you need to be requires a lot of s t r e t c h i n g and that generally entails discomfort and pain… this life is an experience in profound trust- trust in Jesus Christ."

Leave a Reply

