Voce kidding me?

Thanks mom for my new scarves!! (especially the navy polka dot!) I wore it with my gray skirt and borrowed a navy belt from Sis. Bevan- I got at least 5 compliments on my outfit!! #firsttimeever #foreignmissionarystatus

Being completely honest, the work in Iowa City is slow and it’s difficult! Last week was a week of changes and a lot of changes at that. The past few days have been a little rocky as we adjust to having a new companion (Sister Kissner- from Idaho!) She’s got a lot of fire and desire to baptize the entire city of Iowa, which is fun to watch and it’s nice to catch some of that fire as well.

Last night I had a special experience with prayer and I guess I’d like to just share my testimony about it… I know that prayer is a TWO WAY communication between us and our Father in Heaven. I know that kneeling- for those who are able- is a sign of respect, and personally when I kneel I feel more sincere about what I’m saying. Prayer is powerful. It is simple and it may seem awkward at first but the more you pray, the more comfortable it will feel. I’d be lost with out prayer!! Open up in your prayers- cry, say what you’re frustrated about, what you’re struggling with, what you’re happy about- anything! Just kneel, say the desire of your heart, close in the name of Jesus Christ and then wait. Heavenly Father is our Father and He wants to hear from us. Ahh I wish everyone could understand the divine gift of prayer (myself included).

Ok, I’m getting off my soap box. So as I mentioned last e-mail this transfer Sister Bevan, Sister Kissner, and myself are focusing in re-activating those members who no longer attend church. Well, we now know the two names we are going to "bring back" by September 1st and I couldn’t be more excited. I love being a missionary. I love it, I love it!!!!

Ummm… I’m trying to think what else is new with me. Oh! I’m studying Christ like attributes this transfer and I’m excited. I love my Savior and I’m excited to have this time as a missionary to (hopefully) become more like Him.

On a random/ending note- I get to go to the Nauvoo temple this Friday!!!! I can’t even begin to describe the joy I feel… I love the temple. I know it is the House of the Lord.

Well. That’s all I can think of. Sorry it’s nothing too exciting 🙂 but know that I love y’all and I love being a missionary. This is the greatest thing I’ve done in my life so far.

Eu amo voces com minha toda coracao.

-Sister Wolfgramm

2 thoughts on “Voce kidding me?

  1. Brooke! How can I contact you other than this blog? I went to Sao Paulo for three weeks and I can’t wait to read about your experience!

    • Allyson,

      You can reach Sister Wolfgramm at brooke.wolfgramm@myldsmail.net. She is waiting for her VISA while she serves in the Des Moines, IA mission, currently in Iowa City. You can also write her a letter to her address and that is found at the home page of this blog.

Leave a Reply

