Sue uma esponga

Date: Sat, Apr 27, 2013 at 10:03 PM
Subject: Sue uma esponga

Minha familia!!!

Como voces estam? As you can tell, I’m pratically fluent em portuguese now…. HA! not.

Before I forget– my mailbox # is 128, not 185 {Mom, I’ll send you an e-mail sometime saying how to change it on the blog}
Also the schedules are getting changed around here at the MTC so my P-Days will now be Friday.

Sorry if this first e-mail is kinda long or short or scattered but I have so much I want to share with y’all.

First, my companion {minha companiera} is Sister Cowan. She is from Farmington, Utah and she is 21 1/2. She is AMAZING. Seriously, I am so grateful that she is my companion. We both love dancing, we cry when we feel the spirit, we are BOTH Communication Disorders majors at BYU. Oh here’s a cool fact… she is related to Wolfgramms! (of course) Her cousin’s name is actually Brooke Wolfgram. not even joking. See? We’re made for each other… in the missionary kinda way 🙂

My district is made up of 6 elders and 6 sisters. We are ALL going to Sao Paulo Interlagos and we already feel like family. I am so grateful for them. Seriously, I don’t know if I’ve met more inspiring missionaries. We all have different stories of why we’re serving a mission or how we got our testimony but as my Zone Leader said, we all share the same purpose- to testify of Christ.

My branch president is President Hogdes. He runs a tight ship and he expects exact obedience from us. He gave us a challenge to finish the Book of Mormon while we’re at the MTC. I’d like to extend that same challenge to y’all. Read the Book of Mormon with the desire to increase your knowledge of it’s truthfullness. Pray before AND after you read it and I promise, as Preseident Hodges promised us, that God will strengthen your testimony of it.

Some other things I’ve learned in random order:
– we are NOTHING with out Christ. I have never been more humbled in my life and while it’s.. well, humbling… I am so grateful for it. The only way I can be a "good missionary" is if I follow the promptings of the Holy Ghost.
– Portuguese is a beautiful language… probably the most beautiful, but I may be biased.
– I’m already struggling with english. Seriously…. I’m not gonna know squat when I come home! and I’m pretty excited about that 🙂

OH! I forgot!! Mindy Petitta IS MY TEACHER!!!!!! We call her Irma Petitta {Pechita} and it’s sooo much more fun than saying her last name the American way.

– God trusts His missionaries and He blesses us with increased capability to learn. Remember how I only knew 4 words of portuguese? My companion and I taught a 40 minute lesson in Portuguese. Oh it was FAR from perfect but the Holy Ghost was there and we were able to say what we needed to. I testify that miracles exist and that prayer is POWERFUL. I’ve probably prayed more these past four days than I did the past four months of being home.

Enough about me, how are y’all?!
Thanks for the "Dear Sisters"… I have zero time to respond but I’ll try my best. Just know that I love y’all so much and am praying for you often.

I have so much more that I want to say but unfortunately I am out of time.

All my love,
Sister Wolfgramm {pronounced Volgrammee}

P.S- President Hodges asked us not to pray for our visas so I’m asking the same from y’all… I’ll go where God wants me to go (although Sister Cowan and I are kinda keeping our fingers crossed for Boston).

Leave a Reply

